SKKRRRRRRTTTT…. Not Quite the end yet!

Guess what?! I’m coming back for another semester! And thank goodness because I really needed this break!
IMG_6917
I’m super excited to keep building my resume and working my way up the ropes! I’m only 19 (soon to be 20) and I feel I have done a lot for my career so far.

This started out to be a really long semester and I was somewhat afraid to start this internship. Would I measure up to other interns? Would I be able to keep up with expectations? With class will I be able to meet deadlines? Will I be able to contain my stress level? CAN I SURVIVE THIS SUMMER WITH NO MONEY!

I proved my self wrong on almost all of these questions! You know what they say, the best things happen to you right outside of your comfort zone. It was very difficult at first but as time passed and I learned the basics, I got better and better and I now feel like I can be real competition for other journalists out there and with more hard work, I’ll be closer to making it to that seat at Good Morning America.

10505238_10202442649898081_5483090011551452429_oOn another note, I’m really sad to see my intern friends leaving. I really hope that all of the friendships that I made, I can keep strong even throughout the school year. Everyone that I’ve met have been really nice and hard-working and a huge part of my summer. I wish everyone the best and can’t wait to see what their futures and my future hold. We’re going to the top guys!

During my time at my internship, I also had classes. For one of my projects I had to share a story or an experience with my class through what’s called a Pecha Kachua. I chose to do it on my summer internship. Here’s a look at it if you’d like to see.

Shout out to all my intern HOMies!

Also, I want to thank all of my family, friends and everyone in between for reading my blog posts and liking my facebook. The support really means the world to me. See ya in two weeks…

Until then I’m sending love, peace and positive vibes your way,

xox Whitney

The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.- Vince Lombardi

About whitneyburney

Hello! I am Whitney, a sister, daughter, friend and an all around silly girl. I am a student at Michigan State University student studying journalism. I am an aspiring journalist and will hopefully be greeting you every morning when I land my dream job at Good Morning America! Stay tuned to read about my journey.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

