Since I’ve been gone..

Geeze, after about a week of not having internet I finally have it and I can write this blog post.

I just finished watching the production interns final project they made and I about cried watching it. (tears of laughter)

It made me miss everyone so, so much. I miss being at HOMTV everyday, I miss writing stories and editing. But I will be back in the Spring, so it’s not goodbye forever!

This summer was hands down full of the best experiences I ever could have had. I made some great friends and even better memories along the way.

This summer at HOMTV, I was able to cover breaking news, elections, hard news stories and feature stories. If you are reading this and are wanting to get in to broadcasting, do yourself a favor and apply to HOMTV!

This is the best internship out there, there’s no doubt about that.

I can’t thank HOMTV enough for giving me the experiences and opportunities they did this summer. Accepting my internship at HOMTV was one of the greatest decisions of my life, and I know it will help me in my future.

I can’t wait to come back and see some familiar faces, and some not familiar faces when I get the chance to push myself even harder as a reporter and anchor.

Thanks HOMTV for everything. Thanks for making me a better reporter, editor, and writer, I WILL MISS YOU!!!!!!

Here’s a picture from the last story I turned in this summer at HOMTV.

10614112_10152316126291314_9072156143463368888_n

Check out my latest story as well

About ericafrancisnews

My name is Erica Francis. I am a student at Central Michigan University looking to live out my dream as a news reporter. I grew up in Holland Michigan, but I have traveled the world. My favorite quote "Dreams don't work unless you do" Motivated. Dedicated. Hardworking. Lover. RiskTaker I won't stop until I reach the top. Lover of singing, dancing, acting, interviewing, and smiling. Past intern at --- City of Holland TV 95.3 WCFX Mt. Pleasant Fox 2 News Ignition Media Group Next stop....L.A
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

