New Beginnings

Well I’m back as a junior intern at HOMTV. It wasn’t a hard decision as this past summer at HOMTV was so incredibly rewarding that I just had to come back.

The semester has gotten off to quite a start with plenty of work to do as always. I hosted my first full show and learned that I have a long way to go to ever make it as an anchor. I’ve also completed my first couple stories that you (YES YOU) can read at the following link.

<a href=”http://http://www.homtv.net/index.asp?view=internship&page=crew&id=254″>here </a>

Other than that my life goes on much as it has these past several months. I’m in the process of trying to sell my car so if you know anyone looking for a 2006 Cobalt just let me know.

It is kind of weird to be completely done with my education. Not that I’m done learning, because I learn new things everyday! However, it is really cool not to have to go to class anymore.

The good news is I accepted a videographer position with WLNS and am in the process of finishing the hiring process. I am very excited to begin my post-college career and I know that WLNS will be an amazing first step.

Well that’s all for now, hopefully my next post will include some awesome info from my new job! I literally cannot wait to get started.

About homtvdan

I am a recent Michigan State University graduate and aspiring journalist. Sports are my true passion and I hope to one day achieve a career in sports journalism or entertainment. Before that though, I have to perfect my skills which I work at each and every day.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

