You Know What Doesn’t Grind My Gears?

The school year has started, fall has approached and it’s time to be back on the grind at HOMTV and yes, my blog title is influenced by the wonderful show of “Family Guy.”

Instead of talking about things that grind my gears, I added a little twist and am turning it into a positive one.

I recently went to the great state of California to do a bit of networking, and it further helped me realize how much broadcasting means to me.

That is why I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to be at HOMTV as a Junior Reporter. HOMTV has become a family to me, and I honestly don’t know what I would do without it.

There is something about the atmosphere of the news room that I absolutely love, and being able to further push my skills is very exciting.

Looking back at my first package for HOM, it still amazes me to this day how quickly my skills have improved.

Which brings me to this photo:
Football Standup Jaskiw

Today I decided to do something a little bit different with my stand up, and added a few jump cuts.

Knowing that I am  able to count on fellow interns to help me out with my story is something I am very thankful for.

Naturally, a few of us decided to take a break from work and bond over throwing the football around a little bit.

It’s nice to be able to kick back and relax for a few minutes, all while we are all hard at work in the station.

Now it’s off to finish the rest of my work for tomorrow. Ta ta for now.

About Jordanne Jaskiw

Michigander Gone SoCal, Associate Producer on "Botched S3," "Botched by Nature" and "Botched: Post-Op S2." Recently engaged to an amazing human and my family is absolutely incredible. Catalina Island is my 2nd home and enjoying my life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

