BACK TO THE GRIND

Well that was a fast summer…

I’m back for another semester, Yay! This is going to be one busy semester with school full time, work, other outside activities, and HOMtv, but I was made for this so I’ll be fine. Positive thoughts right?

I had a story due for Meridian Magazine on a new Expiration Area the Harris Nature Center is creating. It’s actually really cool, it gives kid and visitors a way to interact with nature. I even got to see all the cool animals inside that nature center.


Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 6.55.46 AMScreen Shot 2014-09-18 at 6.55.36 AM

Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 6.55.13 AMScreen Shot 2014-09-18 at 6.54.12 AM

I had a few struggles with my package. Once I got back to edit, I noticed that the sound was horrible with two if my interviews. It was to the point where there was no fixing it. I realized that both interviews were done before I changed the batteries on the mic. So I’m assuming the sound was off due to the mic having low batteries. I was unable to use those interviews (bummer). But I pulled it off with just two interviews. I guess you could be the judge of that.

Here’s my Turtle Toast Package.

I also have another assignment on solar ready communities. I attended the environmental commission meeting. Oh how I love going to board meetings (sarcasm). Their really not that bad, they just tend to run pretty long. Meridian Township may one day become a Solar Ready Community. Shhhh I didn’t tell you that.

This weekend I’ll be at the Old Town Bluesfest maybe I’ll see you there. I also have some other stories lined up so come visit my blog same time next week.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

