Desperate Times Calls for Working Out of Bed

Good morning everyone, today has not been the morning I had hoped for.

There is nothing worse than having set plan; expecting to wake up early and have your whole day planned to get ahead on work, and BAM! out of left field you are sideswiped, and become ill.

For  anyone that knows me, being sick is the absolute worse feeling in the world and I am not a fan. It’s inconvenient, an annoyance and pushes you behind.

So now I’m relying on my phone and attempting to work from bed.

On to the fun stuff though. It feels so good to be back at HOMTV, and I am excited for what is to come.

For the past few weeks I have overcome so me challenges, and further developed my skills for the better.

I learned how to push anxiety and stress aside and not only set up my whole entire set of interviews and broll for a package the morning of, I completed everything within a matter of a few hours. Turning a package that quick was a complete thrill, and has me excited to see what else I can do.image

Last week I also anchored “Meridian Magazine” along side Brandie. Although it wasn’t terrible, it definitely could have been better, and I’m excited to knock out the next one.

Moving on though, I’ve finally been able to chit chat with some of the Rookies and they all are pretty neat. It’ll be exciting to see how they develop like all of us Juniors did just a semester ago.

Welcome aboard Rookies! You’re going to love it here.

Rha

About Jordanne Jaskiw

Michigander Gone SoCal, Associate Producer on "Botched S3," "Botched by Nature" and "Botched: Post-Op S2." Recently engaged to an amazing human and my family is absolutely incredible. Catalina Island is my 2nd home and enjoying my life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

