Low Battery

So did you hear about the guy who….you know what? I’m actually too tired for bad jokes this morning.

tumblr_inline_mh8nl3WTY41qz4rgp

I never thought I would see the day that I’d be too tired to make jokes. I live off of jokes. Bad puns are literally my lifeblood. But here we are.

This isn’t going to be a long post due to my lack of energy. Between HOMTV, classes, the homework that comes with that, and constant job hunting, I’m feeling pretty worn out. Which is a bummer. Because it’s only been a month.

Come on Hannah, get your life together.

I know, I know. I’m trying.

See? My lack of sleep is making me delirious. I’m talking to myself via the internet, and now it’s out here for everyone to see. How embarrassing.

Jordanne and I went out and shot the interviews for October’s episode of Senior Living this past week. We had to shoot on location, so I want to give a big shout-out to the Meridian Senior Center for letting us use their space and being so welcoming!

Unfortunately for us, we didn’t have anyone to help us set up or carry around equipment. And thus, these photos came into existence.

SL 2     SL

Pack mule status. I just look so tiny underneath all of that equipment.

Also, I want to clarify that the second photo was NOT me dropping the camera bag, but me attempting to pick it up. I was struggling because the tripod bag for camera X is literally almost as tall as me.

Also 2.0, the purpose of these pictures was to satisfy my flair for the dramatic. I didn’t actually carry the equipment to and from my car like this. No worries.

Now it’s time to settle in for post-production. I hope I don’t fall asleep in the intern room when I get there.

One more thing before I go.

As I’ve been writing this blog post, I’ve been trying to think about WHY I’m so tired all the time. For a couple years, I’ve been blaming it on a lack of iron in my blood, lack of vitamins, and various other maladies. Now I think I know the real reason. I’m tired because I’m overworked.

The population of this country is 237 million. 104 million are retired. That leaves 133 million to do the work. There are 85 million in school, which now leaves 48 million to do the work. Of this, there are 29 million employed by the federal government. This leaves 19 million to do the work.

Now there are about four million in the Armed Forces, which leaves 15 million to do the work. Take from the total the 14,800,000 people who work for State and City Government, and that leaves 200,000 to do the work.

There are 188,000 in hospitals, so that leaves 12,000 to do the work. Now, there are 11,998 people in Prisons. That leaves just two people to do the work.

You and me.

And you’re just sitting here reading this dumb blog.

tumblr_m7j7dgSp3d1qfkhui

That wasn’t even the best joke I’ve ever told you, but you have to admit, that set up took dedication. I’m not even mad right now.

Stay fresh.

~Hannah

About hannahtcook

Videographer. Editor. Production intern at HOMTV 21. East Lansing, Michigan.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

