“Am I Doing this Right?”

If I had a dollar for every time I’ve said/thought that since starting this internship, I would do everyone a favor and replace Camera C.

Anyway,  I DuBose it’s time for my first blog post. (Note: this is a great pun of mine that you will learn to love.)

I’ve been with HOMtv for a few weeks now and I guess it’s time to introduce myself. I’m a senior Media & Information student at Michigan State. I started my college career at Ball State in Indiana studying some basic, cliche major that I can barely even remember anymore. After growing out of my early college years, my love for quality television eventually led me to this field and MSU. I’m learning now, more than ever, that transferring was the best decision I could’ve made.

I’m a very laid back person, and I love to laugh and make jokes. At the same time I can appreciate the wonderful, genuine things in life that are created with talent and passion. If you ask me, the science of television and film production is the perfect mix of art, fun, and smarts. (If I sound cheesy now, just think of me rapping ‘I’m A Thug’ by Trick Daddy. Which I can totally do.)

While we’re on the subject of fun facts… I can name all 196 countries in less than 10 minutes, I once met Kid Rock and I once thought that was super cool, I’m awesome at lacrosse, and I know every word to the song Rap God by Eminem.

So anyways, I’m honestly so stoked to be apart of the awesome HOMtv team. I’ve had so much fun and learned so much… and we’ve barely made it past training.  I can’t wait to continue to grow and learn with my fellow rookies.

To Brandie, Rob, Darkus, and Andrea: thank you for putting up with us.
To the Juniors: thank you for putting up with us.
To the people in the halls near the intern room: thank you for putting up with us.

Since I’ve got 1,000 things to do before my assignments are due, per usual, I will now just leave you with this image from 30 Rock that is wonderful and kind of describes me and my attitude.

30 Rocks

– Mal

About Mallory DuBose

Mallory DuBose is a senior at Michigan State University studying Media and Information. She enjoys traveling, television and playing lacrosse. After graduation, Mallory hopes to move to New York and dreams of working for NBC.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

