Leaving HOM…

It’s something kids work for while growing up, the chance to leave home and get out on their own. Well I’m getting that chance with a full time position at WLNS channel 6 in Lansing. I’ve been going through training there for the past two weeks and absolutely love the job.

While it may not be everything I want and is far from my dream job, it is a great place to start on my journey to reach my dreams.

However, I would never have gotten this opportunity had it not been for the people and wonderful program that is HOMTV. They taught me so much in such a short amount of time and I cannot thank them enough.

Deb, Rob, Brandie and Darkus are all wonderful instructors and more importantly awesome people. They understand what it takes to make it in this field and will push every intern to be their best so they too can leave hom…e. So thank you all for everything you do, it has been amazing.

To all my “hom-ies” that I met over the summer, you guys are all awesome and amazing at what you do. I know without a doubt in my mind that everyone of you will have amazing careers and have also taught me a lot!

Finally, while it may be kids goals to leave home, actually leaving is one of the toughest things to do and that’s how I feel about leaving HOMTV. The wonderful and amazing opportunities this program provide really cannot be put into words.

Sure it was hard at times, but worth it are not good enough words to describe how fantastic the HOMTV experience was. If there is anyone out there deciding on applying to HOMTV, do it! It may not be the biggest name out there, but it will give you the experience and opportunities to take the next step. Not to mention, again, all the people are beyond amazing.

So with that said, it’s time for me to leave HOM..e and face the real world. Thank you to all!! You’re all the best!

10505238_10202442649898081_5483090011551452429_o

About homtvdan

I am a recent Michigan State University graduate and aspiring journalist. Sports are my true passion and I hope to one day achieve a career in sports journalism or entertainment. Before that though, I have to perfect my skills which I work at each and every day.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

