The picture to sum up my weekend

Dumpster-Fire

This is the weekend of Detroit Sports summed up in one picture.  What a disgrace.  I don’t even know if I can type this right now.  The only positive for me is that I’m not a Michigan fan.  If I were, I don’t know if I’d still be in the country right now.  And MSU, oh MSU.  They almost blew it at the end.  Reminds me of a few other teams called the Lions and the Tigers.  What happened?  I don’t even know.  Some people say sports don’t matter, but I do have to say I’ve never seen this great state so depleted emotionally after that weekend.  I would like to go to every office in Detroit and hear the conversations by the coffee pot.  They probably supplied a bottle of Baileys Irish Cream alongside it, compliments of the company.  Imagine if Nebraska had been able to pull off that miraculous comeback?  I still think about that.

The 4th Quarter of that game was a dumpster fire.

Tigers bullpen?  Dumpster fire.

Lions kicking?  Dumpster fire.

Michigan football?  Dumpster fire and then some.

My weekend?  A forrest fire.

About brettkast

I am a junior at Michigan State University pursuing a degree in Journalism with a specialization in Sports Reporting. I am currently a Reporter at HOMTV, and before that I worked at Impact 89FM Sports, a student run radio station as the Michigan State Baseball beat reporter and Co-Host of the baseball podcast. My dream is to become a Sports Reporter at a local news network and work my way up to ESPN.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

