Heroin and Meridian Seniors

This, unfortunately, isn’t a real headline, just a summarization of my week with HOMtv.

I had my first real “what the heck am I supposed to do” moment with this internship after being assigned a promo about heroin, which isn’t exactly right up my alley.. but it ended up coming together. I’m learning more and more each day about finding solutions and making things work. Really though, would life be fun at all if you weren’t thrown a few curve balls?

My big assignment for the month is about the League of Women Voters. I’m extremely neutral when it comes to politics, but what I do know for sure is that there aren’t many qualified voters who have enough information on the issues and the people that are going to be on the upcoming ballot. I’m excited to promote this non-partisan organization that recognizes the importance of this type of knowledge.

I’m also learning so much more about how the whole system works in general at HOMtv. I remember sitting in tutorials thinking about how this was all some kind of prank, that there’s no way people actually understand how to use EZnews, FibreJet, and the TD board. But they all really do make sense! Cool things happen when you use them right!

Until next week!

Mal

About Mallory DuBose

Mallory DuBose is a senior at Michigan State University studying Media and Information. She enjoys traveling, television and playing lacrosse. After graduation, Mallory hopes to move to New York and dreams of working for NBC.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

