Ooooooh We’re Half Way There…

If you didn’t read the title of this blog post and then belt out the rest of “Livin’ on a Prayer” then I’m not entirely sure we can be associated with each other.  The title is to show my love for music as well as cleverly showing that the semester is half way over.

As many people know the Batman vs. Superman was filming on campus a couple of days this past week and it caused a bit of commotion here in EL.  However, the best thing to come from that situation was the fact that I got to attend a presentation where Zack Snyder, aka the director of the movie as well as 300, talked to MSU students about his life and his rise in media industry.  It was an amazing presentation and he is a very easygoing and funny guy.  It was so great to see someone in the business who still had so much passion for what he did.

Any person who follows me on any form of social media also knows that I am a HUGE fan of fall/autumn.  I find Michigan absolutely breathtakingly beautiful in the fall and it’s my favorite season.  I could just walk around wooded areas and the MSU campus for hours just looking at the beautiful scenery and be completely content.

IMG_1692

So the fact that I got a promo spot at the Harris Nature Center about autumn was like the best possible scenario.  Even though it was a bit rainy and cloudy when I went there to shoot it was still my favorite thing I have shot at HOMTV so far.  The trails were beautiful and it was so calming to just be away from the hustle and bustle of everything.  Needless to say I will be making future trips back to the Harris Nature Center to see just how beautiful it can get this fall.

Live long and prosper cool cats.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

