Mid Semester Reflection

(Please read in a slight British Accent) 

Dearest Readers,

It is I, Miguel.

As I sit here on a sunny and crisp autumn afternoon trapped inside the HOMTV computer lab I ponder to myself, “Miguel, what have you done?”

I look to right and see Allie sitting there, struggling to animate some sort of worm cartoon drawing. We are both recovering from a long day of Michigan State festivities and a great win against those smelly Wolverines.

The more I think about it, the more I realize, I have done quite a bit this semester. This internship has given me the opportunity to create my own content as a broadcast journalist. It has allowed me to get to know the community around MSU, the Meridian Township Community.

10689777_10205208771962436_1091585213003414956_n

I have live tweeted, I have worked crew for debates and ballot shows, I have watched children swing bats at pumpkins hoping candy will fall out.

Sure, I got the occasional “Miguel where have you been all semester I like never see you anymore?” from people at the tailgates yesterday.  But, I have been here, growing as a journalist and creating bonds with my fellow HOMies.

Maybe its the caffein I just chugged in order to finish my package before work tonight, maybe its the lack of sleep I have been able to have as a result of this eventful weekend, or maybe I just have a lot of feelings this morning.

Regardless, as I reflect I realize that I have done a lot this semester, and while at times the work seems tough, it is well worth it.

Peace, Love, and Warmest Regards,

Forever Yours,

Miguel Martinez-Valle

Screen Shot 2014-10-26 at 3.49.52 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-26 at 3.49.25 PM

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

