The Time Has Come to Leave the HOMTV Nest

Well, today is technically the mark of my last official day at HOMTV, and I’ve got to say, it is rather sad.

It is unreal how quickly the past six months have gone by, and it’s hard to believe this journey has come to an end.

I remember walking into this internship with a good chunk of experience under my belt, but still was not completely confident in my skills as a reporter.

For months I practiced my skills within these walls, and now I can honestly say that I am ready to take on the real world.

HOMTV has pushed, stressed, motivated and inspired me throughout the semester and a half, and I truly do not believe my skills would be where they are without this hands on experience.

My fellow interns have been amazing, and have definitely helped me pave this ending journey. As for the bosses, well, every one of you has worked as a mentor and I thank you for challenging each and every one of us on a weekly basis.

Although I am finishing up my stories here at HOMTV, I will not be gone forever so it is a simple “see you later,” for now.

I will begin a new journey here in Lansing, and that announcement is yet to come. But I am extremely excited to continue growing within this profession, and to tell people about my experience here at HOMTV.

Me Anchor Camera Group HOM Entertainment

About Jordanne Jaskiw

Michigander Gone SoCal, Associate Producer on "Botched S3," "Botched by Nature" and "Botched: Post-Op S2." Recently engaged to an amazing human and my family is absolutely incredible. Catalina Island is my 2nd home and enjoying my life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

