Cupcakes make everything better

This past week has seemed a bit stressful with the semester winding down and the looming date of graduation rapidly approaching.  It still baffles me that I will be graduating from a University in less than a month.  So I have developed a new strategy to manage stress… baking and decorating cupcakes.  It’s a great stress reliever because you get to bake the cupcakes, which is a process itself.  Then you get to decorate them in whatever way you want.  Finally you get to eat your final product so it’s like Hannah Montana style, the best of both worlds.

This past weekend I combined multiple things I love.  Those include cupcakes, Harry Potter, and MSU football.  So I baked cupcakes while watching the MSU football game then got frustrated with that so I muted it and watched Harry Potter while I decorated my cupcakes to look like owls.  I think they turned out pretty darn cute!

owl cupcakes

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

