Blah Blah Blog

Welp, long week, extremely busy with school and my fraternity.  Didn’t have much time to work on my story, and it might be the worst package I’ve ever done during my time here.  I couldn’t get a hold of anyone from Douglas J or Consumers Energy and barely had time to work on the story.  It’s atrocious.  Lions also lost.

But hey, on the bright side, I have 22 new brothers initiated into my fraternity which is awesome, because this pledge class is full of great guys.  I cant wait for them to become involved in the house.  My reign on the Executive Board has also come to an end, which is a relief seeing I’m a full time student and also working long hours at HOMTV.  But of course I never let myself have free time so I ran again for another house election.  And won.  So now I’m philanthropy chair again, which I’m extremely excited about.  Our events are going to be a blast and we’re going to double the amount of money we usually raise, I can guarantee it.

Well, theres my blog post.  Bye

About brettkast

I am a junior at Michigan State University pursuing a degree in Journalism with a specialization in Sports Reporting. I am currently a Reporter at HOMTV, and before that I worked at Impact 89FM Sports, a student run radio station as the Michigan State Baseball beat reporter and Co-Host of the baseball podcast. My dream is to become a Sports Reporter at a local news network and work my way up to ESPN.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

