Bloggity Blog

Hello again, Meridian! Long time, no talk. You haven’t missed too much, though. I got to experience Election Night at HOMtv, I’ve fallen in love with Taylor Swift, and I’ve started bowling. Only one of those things I’m happy with, I won’t even bother going into detail about the other two because I’m not so proud of them.

So my favorite song on her new album is definitely….

Just kidding. Election night was SUCH an experience! I know I’ll never forget it. I didn’t have the biggest role, but being right there to experience all the action was amazing. I also had my first real package air that night which I’m pretty excited about. My mom had even posted the video all over Facebook to her friends and our family, so I guess it wasn’t too bad.

The couple of weeks after Election Night were kind of a struggle, to be honest, and I had a hard time staying on my feet. The worst part was probably getting my Facebook status trolled twice by my clever fellow interns, since I was determined to make it through the semester hack-free. But I think I’ve made it through the worst of it, and I will definitely keep my rookie guard up from now on (just because you told me to, Hannah).

Anywho, here are a couple photos of my crazy family and I in honor of Thanksgiving and the time I get to spend with them this week. I’m stoked!

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 1.57.50 AM

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 2.05.51 AM

Speaking of Thanksgiving… HOW? I can hardly wrap my mind around the fact that it’s nearly December. It’s been one heck of a semester! It seems like just yesterday we were all asking 200 questions a day and trying to figure out how to work FibreJet. Oh, wait… there are some things that never change, I guess.

Before I go, quick shout out to Rob, who is already missed by all of us. If you happen to read this Rob, thank you for all of your hard work and for putting up with us. And also, that’s what she said.

That’s all for now!
– Mal

(and for the record, my favorite song on the T-Swift album is Style.)

About Mallory DuBose

Mallory DuBose is a senior at Michigan State University studying Media and Information. She enjoys traveling, television and playing lacrosse. After graduation, Mallory hopes to move to New York and dreams of working for NBC.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

