Start spreading the news…

…I’m leaving today.

Well actually, no I’m not. But I will be at the end of the month.

Yes it’s true. Last night was my last shift at HOMTV. I’ve accepted an internship in New York for the Spring 2015 semester! I’ll be moving out of Michigan shortly after Christmas. I am beyond excited!

Buuuuut as per the usual, a situation like this is always a little bittersweet. I’m going to miss the little family I’ve become a part of at HOMTV. Everyone has been so great to work with, and I know that I’ve formed relationships here that will last, even after we all take our separate paths.

I won’t drag on, but I want to say how grateful I am for the HOMTV staff. You hired me without any previous intern experience, and you’ve taken me to a spot where I feel comfortable and confident in a field that I’ve only just started to explore. The opportunities that you’ve given me while interning here has made all of the difference; I definitely wouldn’t have gotten hired in New York without them! Thank you so much for everything you’ve taught me. I hope I can make you proud!

To my fellow Summer 2014 interns: You guys are my original family in this industry. No matter how far away our jobs take us, I will always be proud of you guys. You’re all wickedly talented, and it shows. Love y’all.

To the rookies of Fall 2015: You folks are a trip. I’m glad we bonded so well because it made the semester way more fun. I know most of you are sticking around HOMTV for another semester, which is great! Rock that Junior status. But even if you aren’t, I know that you guys will be great in whatever new jobs or internships that you land. Good luck!

I’ll leave you with one final horrible pun before I go. Might as well, right?

Why is Peter Pan always flying? Because he never lands.
Ahhh man, I love that joke. It never gets old.

tumblr_m9yaprxQPd1r4gjsq Bonus: that gif is the crocodile from the animated Peter Pan movie. YES.

Well, I think that’s gonna do it for me. I’ll leave you with a few pictures that sum up my wonderful experience here.

Kirk out.

audio        IMG_2507

IMG_2506        IMG_2552

About hannahtcook

Videographer. Editor. Production intern at HOMTV 21. East Lansing, Michigan.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

