Meet Camille; A Story About a Rookie Intern.

IMG_9343

Hello! I’m Camille and welcome to my blog. Before I tell you what brings me to HOMTV, allow me to introduce myself.

I’m 22-years-old and recently graduated from Central Michigan University with a bachelor’s degree in Broadcasting & Cinematic Arts. Although, Central Michigan is not where I began my college career. I actually spent the first year and a half at a wonderful school named Ball State University. How I ended up at Central is a story I’ll save for another day.

Moving on, I grew up in Metro Detroit in a city called Taylor, MI. I’ve lived in Taylor for about 21 years of my life. Keep in mind I am 22, which means I spent year one of my life in the place where I was born; Nashville, TN. I’m number two of four children in my family. Although I’m not the oldest, I pretend like I am. I love both my parents dearly, but I’m probably one of the biggest daddy’s girls you’ll ever meet. 😉

So what am I like you wonder? Well that all depends on if meet me before I’ve had a cup of coffee or after. I’m kidding…for now. I would say I’m a sweet person who is very easy to talk to, but knows what she wants out of life. I find the corniest jokes absolutely hilarious and love having conversations with random people in coffee shops and clothing stores. I’m addicted to quotes, so if you send me a good one I’ll instantly love you. Oh and coffee, I love a good cup of black coffee. To sum myself up I will say that every day my goal is to just try and be a better person than I was yesterday.

What I’m looking forward to most this semester at HOMTV is just learning everything I need to make me an all around better reporter. I know I have so much to learn still and I’m eager to do so. I can’t wait to look back at the end of these 15 weeks and see how far I’ve come and how much further I can go.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

