Don’t look now, but I’m back!!

That’s right, the bad pun, self-deprecation and Anchorman reference-laced blog posts continue.

I’m back for a third semester, and with a few new titles!

Before I get into those, I would like to share my favorite story that I have been able to cover at HOMTV. I’ll let the story speak for itself, but I would like to say that it was one of the most heartwarming stories I have ever covered.

As for the new titles, first, I have been promoted to Paid Intern status. I am enormously grateful to have this opportunity here at HOMTV, and look forward to continuing to bring Meridian Township the news that matters to them.

To change things up a little bit, I even decided to get a new headshot for the HOMTV website:

IMG_3445

The process of taking this headshot was captured via SnapChat story by Sierra Resovsky, who returned HOM this semester.

IMG_3443_2

Second, I will continue to produce Beyond the Badge this semester, while turning over hosting duties to Brett Kast. Brett is one of our most solid and talented interns, and I could not be more thrilled for him. Congrats to him, and I can’t wait to start working with him!

Finally, I will be sharing the Meridian News Now (formerly known as Meridian Magazine) desk live on Mondays with the wonderful and talented Amanda Chodnicki! Amanda is returning to HOMTV after taking the past two semesters off, but the similarities on the path to this point for both of us are striking.

Amanda and I both interned at WLNS-TV 6 here in Lansing (in separate semesters). Both of us worked nightside while we were there, so we were both, essentially, Nick Perreault’s interns. Both of us have served as hosts of Beyond the Badge, and Amanda is currently serving as an anchor/reporter for Focal Point, a position I held last semester. Our first show at the desk together is on February 9th!

On a personal note, I am extremely grateful to be back for a third semester at HOMTV. The knowledge I have gained, the experiences I have had, and the friendships I’ve made have been invaluable. I came back this semester to continue building on all of that, to continue making connections, and, most of all, because I have fun doing it.

Let’s just hope I don’t forget to say my own name again…

You stay classy, Meridian Township

This entry was posted in Meridian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

