Thank You for Watching, I’m Miguel Martinez-Valle

21264_10206520407072494_8807254243105658599_n

I just finished my last News Now Update show and as you may be able to tell while reading this post, i’m kinda emotional about it.

So much has changed this year I’ve been with HOMTV. I have grown so much as a journalist, a story teller, and a person. I am so proud of what I have accomplished and where I am starting off the rest of my life.

So whats next? LAS VEGAS

11208667_10206775254803528_8308859148577687131_n                                                                              I will be a full-time day-time reporter at Univision in Las Vegas. My training here at HOMTV has prepared me for this start to my career, but there is one little difference… I will be doing the news IN SPANISH!

Which reminds me, I am about to tape a News Now Update show in spanish, so be on the lookout for that!

But back to the post, I am graduated, I am employed, I am about to move, and I am absolutely terrified.

Not to say I’m not excited about this new chapter and new adventure, but it will be strange not seeing my HOMies everyday and not having the daily guidance and support from HOMTV and MSU. Still, I’ve always loved change and adventure, and I guess starting the rest of my life is the biggest adventure i’ve faced to date!

Thank you everyone who has helped shape me into the journalist I am today, the tools you have given me will be used every day of my life I am sure. Congrats to my fellow graduates on their various successes, and to my HOMies who are sticking around, enjoy it…  I love this place, I love the people, I love what I do, and that is hard to come by. I hope you all stay up to date with my life happenings, follow me on Insta! @ Migsmx

11214724_10206809874508999_6373685704185692545_n

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

