Pilot

My name is Brandon Craigie, and I am the Fastest Man Alive! …Well, okay, I’m not actually the Fastest Man Alive, but people do call me Flash. I’m a senior at Central Michigan University (Fire Up Chips!) majoring in Broadcast & Cinematic Arts, with a minor in Media Design, Production, and Technology. I’m from Fowlerville, Michigan, and am currently a production intern at HOMTV in Okemos.Brandon Craigie

So I’ve never actually done a blog or anything before, so I suppose I’ll just have to start writing and see where it takes me. Geronimo!

I suppose I could start by talking about what brought me to HOMTV. That’s a decent story, so sure. In high school, I was a member of the Tech Club. We were in charge of the performing arts center, from general maintenance to, more importantly, running equipment during shows. Somewhere along the lines of doing that, I thought “Hey, I really like working with this equipment, I should do this for a living!” so I started looking into schools with a theatre tech program. Then, two things happened; I realized I hated working with actors, and I took News Broadcasting my senior year and loved it, especially editing. So I switched my research to television and movie production, and ended up at CMU.

I first met Brandie at the Spring 2014 CMU BCA career fair. I applied for an internship that year with HOMTV and didn’t get it, but I wasn’t deterred. The next year I talked with Brandie at both the MAB and BCA career fairs, and once again applied for an internship with HOMTV and, well, here we are!

So, what do I want to do when I grow up graduate? Well, I’d love love LOVE to work in production for a DC comics production; film, TV, web series, you name it. DC’s really stepping up their game recently, with a big line up of movies coming out in the coming decade, as well as their substantial TV holdings; The Flash, Arrow, Legends of Tomorrow, iZombie, Vixen, Supergirl, Titans, and Gotham, just off-hand. Of course, I wouldn’t be at all opposed to work on a Marvel Studios production, either, especially if it’s as good as Avengers: Age of Ultron or the Netflix series Daredevil.

What else is there you might like to know about me? Well, some of my favorite TV shows are The Flash, Arrow, Doctor Who, One Piece, Attack on Titan, and Supernatural. Favorite book series(es?) Harry Potter, Pendragon, and Eragon. My favorite video games are Ratchet and Clank: Up your Arsenal, Bioshock Infinite, and Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Oh, and of course favorite movies: Avengers 1 and 2, Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

Well, I suppose that’s good enough of an introduction for now. Until next time, live long and prosper, may the Force be with you, be excellent to one another, and good night and good luck.

-Brandon “Flash” Craigie

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pilot

  1. Pingback: Down the Rabbit Hole | Brandon Craigie

Leave a Reply

