It’s me, Jeff P!

Hey all, my name is Jeff and I’m here to tell you a little about myself. I am originally from DeWitt, Michigan which is a small town about 15 miles out of East Lansing. I went to DeWitt Public Schools up until last year when I started my career as a Spartan at Michigan State University. I just finished my freshman year and am more than excited to go back for my sophomore year this fall. I am a marketing major with a minor in film studies. My whole life I’ve been very interested in film. At the ripe age of 11, I received my first handheld camcorder for Christmas and began making short films with my friends. As you could imagine, most other 11 year olds were not doing this so I was kind of a big deal at my school. As I continued to grow up I began self-teaching myself how to use professional editing software to put my videos together (namely Sony Vegas). Overtime, however, I found myself with less and less free time to make my own videos, so I began to just watch a ton of other filmmakers’ movies. After watching countless life-changing and inspirational films, I decided that I wanted to work in the industry. Not so much as a producer, but just as a force helping to share great films with the world. My goal is to end up in either California or NYC working for a film studio in the post-production track – marketing and distributing important films to the public.

Aside from all that jazz, you should know that I am very outdoorsy. 80% of my time is spent exploring/running outside in new natural areas. My hammock is my best friend.

I also dabble in photography and painting, and love going to concerts (especially music festivals). Coincidentally, I bumped into fellow intern Kendall at a music festival in Detroit the other weekend! Anyways, I am pumped to be working with all of you at HOMTV and can’t wait to see what great things we all achieve!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

