More Professional Now !

I can’t believe it’s almost spent half time of this internship. I learned a lot from HOMTV, which will definitely help my future career.

My first promo was on air last week. I’m so excited about that. I can’t image the promotion I filmed and edited is showing on the TV now. My first promo is for the Meridian Senior Center. I went to the Senior Center and filmed their jazzercise class.The seniors are really energetic and cute. This is also my first time to film footages. It was a great experience to shoot stuff by myself.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 4.15.12 PM

My senior time to film is for the Music at Lake Lansing Band Shell. It different form shooting inside at Senior Center; it’s outside at the Lake Lansing Park. Not only I need to find a good place to shoot, but also I need to carry the really have camera and tripod from parking area to the park. But, I made it. In addition, I enjoy to film footages, and I can deal with the camera now!

WeChat_1435549953

As a social media intern, I make new posts on Senior Center’s Facebook daily. I’m also working on the press release for the new episode Senior Living show. Last Monday, I twitted for the Meridian News Now. I made a tweet for each story. I need to be prepared, that’s the twitter will show on screen during the live.

I was a volunteer for the Celebrate Downtown Okemos event. I served at Race Registration. It’s an interesting event and I feel like I am a part of the community.

WeChat_1435550068

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

