What I’ve been up to this past month

It’s been about a month since I’ve been back now and compared to the last time around, this has gotten a lot easier.

What used to take about an hour to shoot a 10 second stand up has decrease to about five minutes or less.

The time it takes to edit a package, also had decreased tremendously. I think I’m finally getting this whole ordeal down in a professional timely manner.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve covered events such as a doggy day care opening, a car seat inspection event, a fishing derby, fire station updates, did a story on skin cancer Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 1.58.00 PMprevention and treatment and even got to do a ride along with a Meridian Township fire captain.

I’ve anchored a few times on Meridian News Now and did a segment on Meridian News Now update.

Unlike the laScreen Shot 2015-06-29 at 1.34.23 PMst semester I spent here, I’m managing my time so much better which means I have more sleeping time which makes a happier April for Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 1.33.34 PMeveryone!

My next upcoming story will be talking about the increase in women arrest in recent decades.. Cool huh? So if you see me on the side of the road.. “getting arrested” it’s more than likely for my story.

Well that’s all I have for you for now. I’ll update you soon and I’ll try to make my post a little more Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 1.32.56 PMinteresting next time.

Until then..

xoxo, April

[Or as I sometimes call myself, A-TRILL]

About jonesapril92

April Jones is a senior at Michigan State studying broadcasting journalism. She aspires to be an entertainment and or political reporter in her near future. In her free time, she enjoys attending concerts with her friends, baking, and anything outdoors. Her dream would be to convince The Rolling Stone that they need her to start an on-air entertainment show featuring her. Eventually she would love to host her own daytime show. "All dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them." - Walt Disney.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

