The HOMtv Life

Starting out the first couple weeks at HOMtv, I was seriously concerned for what I had gotten myself into. I was overwhelmed at first and thought I really didn’t stand a chance here. Assignments upon assignments came rolling in along with shows to produce, township meetings to capture, and those oh so lovely rookie exams to take. But day after day I found myself loving the excitement of deadlines, live news shows, and the fast-paced world that HOMtv lives in. More than anything I love creating promos. I love the freedom that I get to be¬†completely creative with the promos. Below are some screen shots from my first two promos, a boating safety and a farmers market promo.

promo1promo2

 

One of the most challenging things I face here is managing my time well. I feel like I am always overwhelmed with so many projects and have so many little details to remember. But as soon as I take a deep breath and focus on what’s most important, I truly realize I am able to accomplish anything with a little determination and a lot of hours spent in the Intern lab.

I love that this internship not only allows me to sit behind a computer screen and edit for hours, but also get outside and around town shooting various shots. So far, these are some of my favorite shots featured in various VOSOTVO’s and packages.

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 5.31.59 PM pic2 Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 4.19.57 PM

 

So far, the first month at HOMtv has definitely been a learning experience. I am excited to see what the future at HOMtv holds for me as I begin my second month here!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

