Embracing whatever the future holds

Well another month has passed here at HOMTV and it’s crazy to think that this Summer is almost coming to a close. So for this month I’ve completed several stories and did a couple a packages. The package I did on the Haslett Football Camp was probably my favorite. For those that haven’t seen it yet, below is an embedded youtube video. It’s good look at what the upcoming season holds for Haslett.

As far as life outside of HOMTV, I have moved back home to Morrice, MI after the lease on my apartment was up. So far it hasn’t been too bad, but the drive up here is a little longer. I also will be completing my degree in journalism at MSU at the end of this Summer so that’s pretty exciting. My fiance, Melissa, and I continue to plan and gear for our wedding in November. So a lot of stuff going on and once.

What else have I done this Summer? Well I went to a concert down at DTE featuring the likes of Def Leppard, Tesla, and Styx. Yes, I am a classic rock and hair metal junkie for those that didn’t know. All three bands put on a great show and overall it was good night.

I’m not really sure where I’ll be working in a month but for some reason I’m optimistic that everything is going to work out. I guess we’ll see when that time comes. Until next time rock on!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

