Learning New Skills, Having New Experiences

Time goes by, this awesome internship only has three weeks left. I think this is the most valuable internship I have ever had. I’m learning new skills, and having new experiences almost everyday.

Last month I had four more promotions on the air, and two of them I was made by Motion. Motion was a difficulty for me, since I’m not good at technology at all. Nevertheless, I’d like to learn and try new things, so I made the animation for Burning Permits Promo and Howl at the Moon Promo. After trying to use Motion several times, I think I could get the competency for Motion now.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.04.10 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-29 at 6.57.46 PM

As a social media intern, I was working on the tweets for the Meridian News Now on Mondays. Every Monday, I need to prepare all tweets before the News show, and the tweets will show on screen while starting the MNN. I think it’s real cool to see my tweets on the screen.

11742661_1133025726715085_933585191883028019_n

Last Friday, I shot footage for the new fire station. I’m glad I was the only intern at HOMTV that morning, and obtained this opportunity to film for the fire station. I was so excited, because I felt like I am a reporter working on an important news. At that moment, I feel like I am not only utilizing the social media, but also doing something for the news just like a real TV industries’ employee.

2.pic_hd

Best,

Bright Bonnie

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

