That’s Just the Way the Cookie Crumbles

A few days ago I participated in an experiment with Meridian Township Fire Department to test the summer heat by baking dashboard cookies in a car! It was one of the coolest things that I’ve gotten to do so far this summer. For those of you reading this, you might think that’s not very exciting, but I’m always a fan of cookies, especially when my boss comes in and says, “I need you to tweet about baking cookies”. Of course!

IMG_6023

This past month as taught me a lot. I’ve spent the first half of the summer trying to keep my head above water, however, this past month feels like a turning point for me. I’m starting to get the hang of things BEFORE I need to ask questions. It really is one of the best feelings when you know you’ve done something right that you had messed up in the past. I feel like my posts are reaching more people, I’m getting the hang of live tweeting, and I’m really pumped about making cool graphics for social media. It’s kind of a bummer that I only have a short time left.

I’ve picked up some valuable tools and am still learning a lot, but like I’ve said before the industry is always changing. I know I will continue to “learn” (and by learn… I mean make mistakes). That’s just the way the cookie crumbles. I still have plenty to learn as my departure from HOMTV draws near, but I won’t lose sight of all the progress I’ve made.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

