Just Keep Swimming

Another month has passed and my life at HOMTV has gotten crazy.

Everything that was once going so smoothly kind of came to a halt. From the switcher going nuts which lead to show cancellation, my crazy personal life, I feel like I haven’t been all the way there.

I always forget what it’s life to have a job outside of HOMTV until i get right in the middle of the semester and realize what a challenge it is to keep up with both. As a bartender full time (50 plus hours weekly) and a HOMie part time and taking an online summer course, balancing my life while getting sleep has been pretty difficult. But nevertheless, this has taught me to push through and persevere.

Whether I like it or not, HOMTV always teaches me these valuable life lessons that I will carry with forever. People aren’t always going to answer when you need an interview, or equipment may be faulty at times. Or, you just may seem like you have way more on your plate than you can handle. Things aren’t always going to be perfect, but the way you come out of it measures your will and determination.

I’m trying my best to finish this semester strong! I’ll keep you guys updated with how it goes.

About jonesapril92

April Jones is a senior at Michigan State studying broadcasting journalism. She aspires to be an entertainment and or political reporter in her near future. In her free time, she enjoys attending concerts with her friends, baking, and anything outdoors. Her dream would be to convince The Rolling Stone that they need her to start an on-air entertainment show featuring her. Eventually she would love to host her own daytime show. "All dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them." - Walt Disney.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

