First Blog Post (An Unoriginal Title)

imgOKAY. Let’s do this thing. My very first blog post for HOMTV.

It’s crazy to think that I just started here. I know I’m just a ‘rookie’ and that I still have A LOT to learn but I honestly feel like I’ve always been here– like I belong. It’s like I’m HOM (I don’t regret using that joke.)

Seriously though, everybody that works here is passionate and fun to be around. It’s already making this experience A++. 10/10 would recommend.

I grew up in this tiny little town called Bear Lake. It’s up north, about 45 minutes away from Traverse City. Most people seem to know where TC is, nobody’s ever heard of Bear Lake.

I graduated high school in 2011 with a class of eighteen. Yes, it was small. We’d basically been together since elementary school, everybody knew everybody but it wasn’t all bad. That small-town charm.

I came to MSU and the East Lansing area because I wanted a BIG school, a BIG place that would provide me with plenty of opportunities. I finished up my LAST class at State over this past summer– honestly, I still don’t feel like it’s over. It’s so weird not having to get up for class everyday.

I had this brief moment of panic this summer after I finished my last class. I feared that my life was going nowhere— you know, the general ‘oh no I’m an adult now and I don’t have my life figured out yet’. The day I got the email that said I would be a production intern at HOMTV was the day I finally felt I could breathe again. I called my mother and literally said ‘MY LIFE ISN’T GOING NOWHERE’ I was (and still am incredibly excited).

These first few weeks have been INSANE, in a good way. I love it here, and am more than ready to get the necessary experience and make the most out of my time. This is an amazing opportunity, and I can’t wait to get my first assignment so I can prove to myself that I CAN DO THIS.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

