The Real Life at HOM

12002090_10153092112400911_3158211067568253427_n

It already has been three weeks since I started to live (work) at HOM, and I’m really feeling that THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOM!

I’m Ji Eun Lee, (just call me Ji by the way) and I’m one of the Rookie Interns at HOMTV for this fall semester 2015! I’m working in the production track at HOMTV, and I’ve always been so passionate to work as a production crew at television stations. So, let me tell you how I got into this, and how all my life as a production crew started.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 1.21.01 PM I was born in Seoul, South Korea, but surprisingly, my family moved to Jalisco, Mexico when I was 12 years old, so I lived there for about 8 years until I came to Michigan for college. The food in this picture is one of my favorite Mexican food! Carne en su jugo! Isn’t this look delicious? I miss Mexico so much, that I often go to visit on vacations since my parents are still living there. So if anyone knows Spanish, HABLAME EN ESPANOL! QUIERO PRACTICAR CON USTEDES since it has been awhile I practiced Spanish and so sadly, I’m starting to forgetting some words. 😦 I would say that I’m a very multi-cultural girl, since I experienced three different types of culture in my life. Korea – Mexico – and the United States.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 1.24.53 PM And here I am, living at Michigan for 4 years now. I attended Michigan State University as Media Information major, and I learned so many things that I hoped to learn! I took few short films and few promo videos, and when I was senior at MSU, I also worked as a production crew for Focal Point, MSU’s student produced newscast.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 1.17.31 PM Then guess what! I graduated on this May 2015 with a bachelor’s degree! Yay! After the graduation, thank God that I got accepted into HOMTV internship, and I’m here sitting at the intern room of HOMTV, typing this wonderful blog post.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 1.21.30 PM My first three weeks at HOMTV has been very busy learning so many things, but I can really see myself enjoying every works because it is the job that I always dreamed of! So far I learned how to operate cameras, to edit, and to write the scripts for Meridian News Now! Some of the works are very difficult, but I’m hoping to get use to them. I can’t wait to get my first REAL assignment, and work with REAL live shows. I will post how they would go, so hang on with me until the next time!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

